Appointments at Sesser Animal Hospital

Mon - Fri: 8:00a - 5:00p
Sat: 8:00a - 12:00p

Share Sesser Animal Hospital info(618) 625-5641

View mapShare our info

Like us on facebook Sesser Animal Hospital

14857 State Hwy 148 • Sesser, IL 62884

HomeResourcesEducation Llinks

Education Llinks

Sesser Animal Hospital is pleased to provide these educational links you might find useful:

American Heartworm Society (http://www.heartwormsociety.org)
The mission of the American Heartworm Society is to be the global resource for the prevention, diagnosis and treatment of heartworm disease.

ASPCA Poison Control Center (http://www.aspca.org/pet-care/poison-control).
For any animal poison related emergency, 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

Companion Animal Parasite Council (http://www.petsandparasites.org)
Recommendations for the diagnosis, treatment and prevention of parasite infections

Growing up with Pets (Novartis) (http://www.growingupwithpets.com/index2.shtml)
How to help parents foster strong, healthy relationships between their children and their pets.

Information about purchasing pet medicines from online pharmacies from the FDA (U.S. Food and Drug Administration)
http://www.fda.gov/AnimalVeterinary/ResourcesforYou/AnimalHealthLiteracy/ucm203000.htm)

Instructional and Educational Videos from the Cornell University College of Veterinary Medicine
(http://www.partnersah.vet.cornell.edu/pet)

Know Heartworms (http://www.knowheartworms.org)
Heartworm is not only a disease for dogs, cats can get heartworm! Learn more by visiting either of the website links above.

Microchip Information: Home Again (http://public.homeagain.com/)
You can read about microchipping your pet, updating your pet's registration (if your pet was microchipped with a Home Again chip) and found pet stories.

Pet Microchip Lookup (www.petmicrochiplookup.org)
You can use this website to find a pet's owners based on the microchip number, independent of the microchipping company.

Ohio State University's Indoor Pet Initiative (http://indoorpet.osu.edu/)
Needs, information, and problems concerning your indoor cats and dogs, designed for the enrichment of your indoor pet.

VeterinaryPartner.com (http://www.veterinarypartner.com)
VeterinaryPartner.com is here to support your veterinarian and you in the care of your companion animals by providing reliable, up to date animal health information from the veterinarians and experts of the Veterinary Information Network (VIN), the world's first and largest online veterinary database and community.


Pet Loss:

Cornell University Pet Loss Support Hotline(http://www.vet.cornell.edu/org/petloss/Resources/)
Information about the stages of grieving, euthanasia, and frequently asked questions about pet loss. List of books, videos, and website links.

In Memory of Pets(http://www.in-memory-of-pets.com/)
Memorial pages with poems, photos, comments, stories, and message boards. Resources for grief support, pet hospice, pet cemeteries, rescues, and shelters as well as books and more.

Tufts University Pet Loss Support Hotline (http://www.tufts.edu/vet/petloss/resources.html)
Offers articles regarding the loss of a pet and information for C.A.R.E., the University of Illinois College of Veterinary Medicine Pet Loss Helpline.

Veterinarians serving Sesser, Franklin County and Southern Illinois

TESTIMONIALS


Sesser Animal Hospital © 2017
Small and Large Animal Veterinary Care in Sesser, Franklin County, Souther Illinois.
14857 State Hwy 148
Sesser, IL 62884
Veterinary Website Design by Cheshire Partners